14
Jun
16

Redemption


I added a simple frame to this older painting and I think it has vastly improved the overall appearance, when hung.

Redemption

2 Responses to “Redemption”


  1. 1 Marleen
    June 14, 2016 at 3:23 pm

    Yes, the frame balances with the light-colored clock element.

  2. June 14, 2016 at 3:36 pm

    That colour balance was “luck” more than anything. I bought pre-primed wood for the frame, and the primer colour gave that perfect balance – however, after the making the frame I had to repaint it and tried to match the primer colour as well as I could.

    What really makes the improvement with the overall painting is that it hides the sides of the canvas. The canvas is the thinner size that’s available. I find the thicker canvases can be left unframed more effectively than the thinner ones.


Comments are currently closed.

Blog Stats

  • 68,338 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 227 other followers


