05
Sep
13

Before Me A Door In Heaven Opened


Before Me A Door

I looked, and there before me was a door standing open in heaven. And a voice speaking to me like a trumpet said, ‘Come up here, and I will show you what must take place after this.’ At once I was in the Spirit, and there before me was a throne in heaven with someone sitting on it. And the one who sat there had the appearance of jasper and ruby. A rainbow that shone like an emerald encircled the throne.

___________

I don’t think this is finished yet, but I’ve taken the painting as far as I can for the time being. I need to put it aside until later before I add or change anything. It’s quite likely that I’ll change the title and the related bible reference. Those that I’ve used above would mean the painting’s subject is the Apostle John, but he was approaching 100 years old when he received the visions that he recorded in the book of Revelation and the face I’ve painted is far too young for a man of that age.

Blog Stats

  • 70,322 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 231 other followers


