17
Jun
13

Burning Bush


This is a painting I completed a few months ago without recognising that it was finished. I felt it needed something more. Last week I realised, all it needed was an appropriate title: Burning Bush.

Burning Bush

Moses looked, and behold, the bush was burning with fire, but the bush was not consumed.  Then he said, “I will now turn aside and see this great sight, why the bush does not burn…

…And God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM.” And He said, “Thus you shall say to the children of Israel, ‘I AM has sent me to you.’” (Exodus 3)

2 Responses to “Burning Bush”


  1. June 19, 2013 at 5:48 am

    This is a VERY effective use of lettering, and exactly suited to the subject: with letters we represent words, and these words are the intimate NAME of HIM who speaks to our hearts in fire.

    Love this ! And thanks for posting it.

    In Jesus, Steve

  2. June 19, 2013 at 10:13 am

    Thanks Steve, the name of God and the “I Am” statements of Jesus are regular features of my paintings – such significance in two simple words: “I AM”.


Comments are currently closed.

Blog Stats

  • 75,326 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 235 other followers


