07
Jun
13

Public Hanging


Two of my paintings have been accepted for display (and sale) in a local cafe. I was quite nervous taking them in, just in case they were rejected. They are different to the  landscapes and still-life paintings they’ve had on their walls to date and the owner didn’t seem very favourable to more abstract art when I made my initial enquiries last weekend. But she suggested I take them in today when her business partner was also in the shop.

I took the following two paintings and both of the cafe owners seemed very happy to hang them.

passoverbloodmoonThis weekend will now be very busy. I also need to choose a couple of paintings to go into an exhibition being held tomorrow in one of the town’s galleries. I was only notified about it yesterday and the art needs to be submitted later this afternoon. I’m not sure what will be suitable, considering I need to keep four “fresh”  paintings aside for an exhibition in July.

 

Blog Stats

  • 80,517 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers


