16
May
13

Coincidence? – NO!


In Matthew 24 there are recorded warnings from Jesus predicting the rise of false prophets and false Christs in the days preceding His return.

Surely it is no coincidence that two of the most common terms used by some of the most questionable elements of  “the church” are “prophetic” and “anointing”. I have written elsewhere* of the relationship between the words anointing and Christ (the latter meaning “anointed one”).

So I advise, whenever those words are in frequent use, be extra cautious.

 

 

* https://onesimusfiles.wordpress.com/category/anointing/

7 Responses to “Coincidence? – NO!”


  1. 1 UnprofitableServant
    May 17, 2013 at 11:38 am

    Yes, Jesus said “take heed that no one deceives you..Matthew 24:4

    Paul reiterated this and said “Let no one deceive you by any means” 2 Thessalonians 2:3

    And yet many Americans think that we are Israel 2.0… a “Judeo-Christian Nation”….

    Well, my fellow Americans… Here’s how WE spread the gospel……

    How America Destroyed Christianity In The Middle East

    http://www.orthodoxytoday.org/view/how-america-helped-kill-middle-eastern-christianity

  2. 2 UnprofitableServant
    May 19, 2013 at 4:43 am

    And people wonder why I believe that the US is Babylon the great….

    What we think is a Christian Nation is helping to destroy Christianity not just in the Middle East but throughout the entire world…

    If that isn’t strong delusion, I don’t know what is…..

  3. 3 Marleen
    May 21, 2013 at 12:25 am

    Even if we were a Judeo-Christian nation, we wouldn’t be “Israel 2.0” anyway

  4. 4 Marleen
    May 21, 2013 at 12:29 am

    Interesting article. It “made” me cry… and pray.

  5. 5 UnprofitableServant
    May 22, 2013 at 3:33 am

    Hi Marleen,

    I’ve been investigating how much destruction the US has wrought upon Christianity since its founding for over a half decade so these kinds of articles mostly roll off my back like water on a duck….

    Sometimes I get caught off guard and am cut to the heart with particularly disturbing accounts though.

    At this point, I no longer need any convincing as to the identity of the harlot in Revelation but please pray for me that the Lord would not allow my love to grow cold in the midst of the abounding iniquity that we live in today.

  6. 6 Marleen
    May 24, 2013 at 6:22 am

    Okay, I will. But I still don’t see the “Harlot” of Revelation as you do, or in any particular way, because other Christian nations have done horrible things… to other Christians and to Jews and to Muslims and to natives, native Americans, other fellow citizens, etc. I do know what it’s like to be taken off guard at times, though (even if I already “knew” a thing). I’ll tell you something sort of “unlikely” — listening to “Wake Up” by Rage Against the Machine, about ten years ago. There’s the whole song (the words, the history), then “I think I heard a shot…” and “Who put the price on his head?”

  7. 7 Marleen
    May 24, 2013 at 7:20 am

    I saw a DVD of RATM in Cuba. One of the guys, I think the drummer, was riding his bike around where he wasn’t supposed to… in something like a park area and down a hill toward a street. It seemed to me he thought he was “freer” in this place because it was communist. But you know they were letting him do this for the same reason as anywhere, he was famous and rich and special.


Comments are currently closed.

Blog Stats

  • 70,322 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 231 other followers


