05
Aug
12

Where do I go from here?


This is another painting I’m working on. I didn’t get a photo of the very first stage which was mostly green with red flower-like shapes. It was something I had sitting around for a few months.

I masked several strips of the original painting with tape then covered the remaining canvas with red and pearl white, using a pallette knife (one of my favourite painting tools).  The original surface can be seen in the areas that had been masked.

Here is the second stage after I’d made a few addition and changes:

Where I’ll take it from this point I don’t know.

2 Responses to “Where do I go from here?”


  1. August 5, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    Can I show you my daughter’s artwork? Very different. She likes realistic drawings and paintings. http://www.flickr.com/photos/49598017@N03/ She’s 12.

  2. August 6, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    Unfortunately I don’t have access to flickr accounts so I can’t see your daughter’s art.

    I still have a lot of my own daughter’s childhood artworks – she is now in her late 20s.


Comments are currently closed.

Blog Stats

  • 67,980 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers


