31
Jul
12

An Experiment in Manipulation



I’ve been testing my drawing skills, mostly as a planning tool – to try out ideas on paper first instead of rushing ahead with paint on canvas.

After finishing this sketch I scanned it and had a look at the differences I could create by manipulating the colours. I like these results much more than I like the original sketch. I’m wondering whether to use one of the altered images as the basis for a painting.

3 Responses to “An Experiment in Manipulation”


  1. August 1, 2012 at 9:35 pm

    These look great! What materials are you using?

  2. August 2, 2012 at 8:02 am

    The original drawing was graphite and coloured pencil. The other two were digitally altered on the computer.

  3. August 2, 2012 at 8:55 am

    Computer art! That is a massive new artistic medium for this generation!


Comments are currently closed.

Blog Stats

  • 77,253 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 236 other followers


