12
Apr
12

Illustration of a point


Here lies a cautionary tale related to the painting mentioned in my previous post. After spoiling the original through over working, I tried to rescue something of worth from the painting. While I’m reasonably happy with what I now have, that contentment quickly evapourates when I see photos of different versions side by side. My only consolation is that the newer version looks better “in the flesh” than it does in the photo.

I suppose I can therefore try to convince myself that the earlier version really looks far better in the photo than it ever did on the canvas.

1 Response to “Illustration of a point”


  1. April 12, 2012 at 1:03 am

    I realise that different lighting (I used natural light at different times of day) makes a big difference in the appearance of these photos. That can be seen on the left of the painting where no significant changes were made, and yet they LOOK so different.


Comments are currently closed.

Blog Stats

  • 75,326 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 235 other followers


